WHY DID YOU QUIT ?

General discussion of anything Starport related

Moderators: Moleman, Kwijibo, Luna

Highlander

WHY DID YOU QUIT ?

Post by Highlander » Sun Jun 05, 2011 12:46 am

It saddens me to come onto the forum's maybe once or twice every month and see the same old stuff.
Every comment is an exact copy of the same post made a few months or even a few years ago!

I left Starport a while ago but I still love the game and design. When i started playing there was a great player base and so many active servers. As a nooblet i wanted to be like top of the pile and fight my way up to be as good as x,y & z. but now the player base is very short on the ground and most people will not have the same experience in game as it was years ago.

So instead of posting about fast nukes / new servers / hugging glitches and all the other BBQ, how about we start finding out what the core problem is and ask people WHY THEY QUIT? what put you off the game, why do you not play anymore?

Is the player base low because tech has moved on and everyone has a ps3 or xbox?
Is it because of in game functions?
is it just natural progression?
is it about promotion?

My reason was the sense of fun left when many players i played with left the game. If the people i started playing with still played then I would be logged on every weekend. Yes there has been many changes but the fun part for me was corpies and mass invading/wars.

Ways to fix this!! mmm tough but what about game chat accross servers. how about having an SGE ventrilo site. maybe get xfire working with SGE. Promote leaderboards server wide and best corp awards! Create competition between corps. Take ideas from the up and coming black ops elite site.

anyway lets hear your reasons if you have left the game and what would make you come back.
p.s. its 2am and i was bored so excuse the grammer and spelling zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

and don't forget

THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE !!

CrazyChef
2010 Starport Champion

Re: WHY DID YOU QUIT ?