Calling it?

General discussion of anything Starport related

Moderators: Moleman, Kwijibo, Luna

MutedJazz

Calling it?

Post by MutedJazz » Mon Apr 25, 2011 5:20 pm

I'll try to keep this short:

I officially ship out July 27th of this year for Basic Training and I won't be back 'til after the winter holidays. In the past month I sold my small empires on every server I played in hopes of focusing on an extended for the last stretch before I leave. The goal was to go out with a gold extended added to my profile.

I came to a conclusion today. I don't play starport for the competition, the achievement, the trophies. I play it for the laughs and group cooperation.

That being said, I started playing Big Bang with promises of support from all of my past corpmates. We were going to get me the gold.

Slowly though, all of these mates have either quit, retired, or become involved in other servers. I'm bored without someone I know with me on the server. There is nobody with who I can invade/build. It has become... tedious, dry, and boooring without my mates to spice things up.

I hereby conclude my full time starport status, cut short my goal at a gold extended, and continue only on occasion to help friends before I leave for Boot Camp.

I won't say I've quit... doubt I can officially halt the addiction. But it might be a few days/weeks between appearances onward from today. /salute to my friends and foes. This thread was created to explain my possible long term disappearance.

See you around,

KryptoniteDragon/FuManchu/Quick.Silver/Build-a-Bear/

Wise.One/Wise.Lover/

Jazz/OrJazzm.

GRAWRG.

Re: Calling it?

Post by GRAWRG. » Mon Apr 25, 2011 5:22 pm

cya buddy, GL. sorry the game got boring. its hard playing rebangs when you dont have someone fun and committed with you.

Golab36

Post by Golab36 » Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:32 pm