Problems Launching SGE

Report bugs for Starport:GE

Moderators: Moleman, Kwijibo, Luna

Post Reply
Kieron8675
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:26 pm

Problems Launching SGE

Post by Kieron8675 » Sun Oct 25, 2009 7:08 pm

When I launch Starport GE and when the game is loading it will run slow and so will the Graphics, then it all starts to run slow. I am using Windows XP but it will work on another computer that is Windows Vista but it did work on Windows XP. I don't know what to do that will sort the problem, I keep having to keep re-install Starport after everytime i used the appication and closed it down, I dont want to have to do that all the time.

If anyone has any suggestions then please leave a post.

User avatar
P-i-m-p
Posts: 1096
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:54 am
Location: Tellin Them Hoes What To Do

Re: Problems Launching SGE

Post by P-i-m-p » Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:10 pm

stop watching porn

User avatar
LordSturm
Posts: 859
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: spamming forums to get post count up :}

Re: Problems Launching SGE

Post by LordSturm » Mon Oct 26, 2009 6:35 am

try updating your graphics hardware. i think you can find it under control panel or by just going to your graphics card makers webite. if its Nvidia they have a handy feature that just scans your comp and looks for anything that needs updated related to their card.

Fear-me
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 6:17 pm

Re: Problems Launching SGE

Post by Fear-me » Mon Oct 26, 2009 12:29 pm

P-i-m-p wrote:stop watching porn
what i wudda said >.>

User avatar
tekkamanblade
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 5:51 am
Location: preaching on a street corner near you

Re: Problems Launching SGE

Post by tekkamanblade » Sun Nov 01, 2009 9:08 pm

already tried to update drivers, run as administrator, and adjust your resolution? did you have a virus scan, updates, or bit torrent running in the background that you could close?

User avatar
Chettoes121
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:37 pm

Re: Problems Launching SGE

Post by Chettoes121 » Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:43 am

your graphics cad may be a ghetto one

User avatar
fredfredburger
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:07 pm
Location: I will kill for food.

Re: Problems Launching SGE

Post by fredfredburger » Fri Nov 06, 2009 1:45 pm

well every1 is bitching here... i told u what to do on ur post on The Tavern, check it and send me a message to let me know if it works, good lucky buddy.

Post Reply